Governor-Elect Josh Shapiro and Lieutenant Governor-Elect Austin Davis Announce Inaugural Committee - Shapiro For Governor
Skip to Main Content
November 30, 2022Press Releases

Governor-Elect Josh Shapiro and Lieutenant Governor-Elect Austin Davis Announce Inaugural Committee

Incoming First Lady Lori Shapiro and Second Lady Blayre Holmes-Davis to Serve as Honorary Inaugural Committee Chairs and Lead Commonwealth-Wide Weekend of Service

HARRISBURG, PA – Today, Governor-Elect Josh Shapiro and Lieutenant Governor-Elect Austin Davis announced the Inaugural Committee that will help plan and execute a dynamic, interactive inauguration. The Shapiro-Davis Inauguration will be centered around a weekend of service and a true celebration of Pennsylvania – representing our Commonwealth’s incredible diversity across every region.

Last week, Governor-Elect Shapiro and Lieutenant Governor-Elect Davis announced their Transition Leadership Board and Personnel Committee – key bipartisan leadership groups who will advise the transition to the Shapiro-Davis Administration and work to recruit, review, and recommend the personnel for a capable, inclusive Administration that will be ready on day one to deliver results for Pennsylvanians.

Today, Governor-Elect Shapiro and Lieutenant Governor-Elect Davis are announcing their Inaugural Committee – a group that will help lead the planning and execution of the Shapiro-Davis Inauguration. This Inauguration will be a fun, interactive series of events that represent our entire Commonwealth, focus on service to others, and continue bringing people into the Shapiro-Davis Administration.

The following Pennsylvanians will lead the Inaugural Committee as Co-Chairs and work closely alongside Inauguration Executive Director Amanda Warren:

Incoming First Lady Lori Shapiro, Honorary Co-Chair
Incoming Second Lady Blayre Holmes-Davis, Honorary Co-Chair

Darren J. Check, Partner at Kessler Topaz Meltzer & Check, LLP, Co-Chair
William Dunbar, Managing Partner at Dunbar Public Affairs & Associates Co-Chair
Vanessa DeSalvo Getz, President at SALVO Strategies, Co-Chair
Kenneth M. Jarin, Partner at Ballard Spahr LLP, Co-Chair
Michele Kessler, Secretary-Treasurer of UFCW Local 1776, Co-Chair

The leadership and members of the Inaugural Committee reflect the diverse, statewide coalition of support behind the Shapiro-Davis ticket and they will work to ensure the Inaugural celebration is a reflection of all Pennsylvania has to offer.

See below for the full Shapiro-Davis Inaugural Committee:

Philip Ameris, President of the Laborers’ District Council of Western Pennsylvania
Carolina DiGiorgio, Chief Executive Officer of Congreso
Varsovia Fernandez, CEO of PA CDFI Network
Jeff Freedman, Co-Creator of QBurgh
Kata Himes, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine, Department of OB/GYN, University of Pittsburgh and University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Shamsul Huda, Trustee to the Board at Bucks County Community College and Board President of the International Festival Foundation
Betsy Bechtolt Magley, Principal of Bcauses, LLC
Taneise Marshall, Self-Employed Small Business Owner
Mollie McCurdy, Retired Lawyer
Ruby Mundok, Students for Shapiro Chapter Lead and Millersville University Student
Evan Myers, Senior VP of Accuweather
Genesis Ortega, Communications Manager for the City of Allentown
Dennis Pagliotti, President & Business Manager of Bricklayers Local 1
Alison Perelman, Executive Director of Philadelphia 3.0
Todd Reidbord, Principal at Walnut Capital
Izzy Saler, Director of High School Students for Shapiro and Student at Lower Merion High School
Marla Tobe Werner, Co-Founder and CEO of Givver
Jill Zipin, Chairwoman of Democratic Jewish Outreach PA

Later this week, the Shapiro-Davis Transition will announce Advisory Committees of policy and professional experts, community advocates, and business, industry, and labor leaders to help the incoming Administration prepare to advance Governor-Elect Shapiro’s top priorities: growing our economy, making our communities safer, and ensuring all Pennsylvania students receive a high-quality education.